hasemlist.blogg.se

222 rifles sako riihimaki clips
222 rifles sako riihimaki clips





  1. #222 RIFLES SAKO RIIHIMAKI CLIPS HOW TO#
  2. #222 RIFLES SAKO RIIHIMAKI CLIPS PROFESSIONAL#

You sound like a very careful reloader who knows his stuff. That load in that rifle shouldn't be shooting shotgun patterns. I'm confident you will get your heavy barrel L46 to shoot like it should. You might try Sierra 52-grain match bullets that bullet gives me consistently good results with a number of different Sakos.įinally, I endorse everything Sean said above.

#222 RIFLES SAKO RIIHIMAKI CLIPS PROFESSIONAL#

I didn't want a refund (a box of bullets isn't exactly going to break the bank) I wanted professional advice. I wrote Hornady for advice and got a reply from Steve Hornady himself, basically accusing me of trying to get Hornady to refund my money. I once loaded up some 50 grain Hornady bullets and tried the ammo in a Sako that shoots consistent half-inch groups with Sierra 52-grain match bullets. Second, different guns shoot different ammo. If changing ammo doesn't work, I'd consider floating the barrel if it isn't already floated. The fact that it shoots two good shots and then goes bad suggests that this might be the case. If that is the case, the barrel could be shifting point of impact as it heats up. The action has been bedded, but is the barrel bedded-in or floated? If the barrel is bedded into the channel, or if it is touching at any point, the wood could have warped since the bedding job was done. Your rifle looks awesome, I’m sure with some fine tuning you’ll have it shooting in no time. I’d consider 50, 52 and 55 grain offerings. I’d bet it will like a factory load which is just a regular non flashy offering. Perhaps the two rounds in the same hole was a fluke and the rifle won’t shoot this factory load well. Shoot at least a few different factory loads. Sometimes range sessions turn into an overthinking excersize, when things go a little south. If the rifle is bedded and it looks proper, then I wouldn’t worry about that.

222 rifles sako riihimaki clips

Thoroughly clean the bore and make sure the guard screws are properly tightened. You’d think the factory load you picked would shoot tight groups. Your rifle should have no problem stabilizing 50 to 55 grain projectiles.

#222 RIFLES SAKO RIIHIMAKI CLIPS HOW TO#

There are several threads as to how to accomplish this. Your Sako should have a 1/14 twist but it’s always best to measure. There are many experts here who will undoubtedly chime in regarding your issue. I am certainly not giving up on this rifle but would appreciate the knowledge and experience from you Sako experts on how to get this beauty to shoot to it's potential. I also noticed when cleaning the rifle and removing the action from the stock it appeared to have been bedded and wondering why that was the case.Lesson learned, I should have checked that before buying.My mistake and I'll live with it.

222 rifles sako riihimaki clips

355 so I'm fairly confident the poor grouping was not me. Earlier in the day I shot a 5 shot group with my. The rifle would shoot 2 rounds almost in the same hole and then proceed to spray rounds all over the target. To be fair I don't know the twist in this Rifle #36848 but my first range trip using that ammo was a disappointment. Both these rifles shoot this ammo so well there was need to reload like I do for various other rifles.

222 rifles sako riihimaki clips

Previous to this I own a 722 Remington and a 700 both loving the Hornady Vmax 50gr Superperformace cartridge. Evening all, first of two recent Sako purchases in one of my favorite cartridges the.







222 rifles sako riihimaki clips